It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-12-2005, 11:00 AM   #1
(female)

Tauri79 HB User
Am I going mad? Feeling pulse....

Hi,

A newbie here. Not to boards in general but certainly this one!

I am hoping to get some feedback or maybe just to know I'm not alone. I have suffered from anxiety in the past. It was a few years ago when I had an underlying undiagnosed disease (glandular fever) and it was awful. I experienced panic attacks and generlised anxiety, which worse far worse than the condition itself.

Just recently I have been unwell again. I've been investigated for all kinds of conditions from pancreatitis to an aneursym and they have finally decided the pain I have been suffering might well be gastric reflux. I hope so, I know this condition is totally treatable and a far better option than some of the other ideas! THing is, I'm getting the anxiety all over again and I really don't want to go through this. It took me nearly two years to recover last time.

I know that I have had dozens of tests that have all been negative and I am currently awaiting a endoscopy. But even with the doctors assurances I can't seem to shake the feeling that there is something seriously wrong with me. I *know* it's stupid, but even so.

More than this, and I hope I don't sound too mad, I keep getting this horrible feeling of anxiety and becoming aware of my pulse within my body. i.e. stomach, neck etc. It's horrible. A horrible feeling. Obviously I know having a pulse is good! But this feeling is just weird. I can't seem to get away from it. I've had my stomach artery checked by ultrasound so I know it's ok. But even so. Do I sound crazy? Oy has anyone else had this feeling associated with anxiety before?

I'd appreciate any feedback and thank you for reading my ramblings!

XXX

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-12-2005, 11:24 AM   #2