It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-11-2006, 12:23 PM   #1
(male)

Jason27 HB User
Wow I guess I suffer from anxiety too!

I am shocked that I have the exact same symptoms that the users here are having. I thought it was due to not eating right, but I even looked up more info about panic attacks and such and I believe I have it. My heart feels like it skips beats, and my chest fills stiff sometimes. However if I open a window, or turn on my fan and have it facing towards me while drinking water, suddenly I will feel completely healthy and relaxed.

I am sure this is all related to stress. I am a business owner and I love my job(s). I worked some really hard jobs growing up so I am glad that I finally have a job that isn't so physically demanding. However I guess I am suffering from anxiety since I am scared that if I take a break or my business doesn't make enough money anymore, I would have to go back to working a job I hate.