It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-23-2006, 12:56 PM   #1
(female)

daisy25 HB User
please Help! Leg Pain again

Hi Everyone~I am a hypochondriac so every little ache and pain I feel I always think it is a disease. But I was sick for 2 weeks with a virus and was off of my legs for awhile but I was moving them to walk around the house and stuff like that. But I have been having some pains in both my legs. Today I had sharp stabbing pains in my upper right thigh. It went away after a minute. Could this be a blood clot or DVT or something? I am trying not to worry about it but it is scaring me. Can anyone help me? Thank you so much!

Old 09-24-2006, 07:13 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

tnmomofive HB User
Re: please Help! Leg Pain again

daisy I am no doctor but I do experiance the same thing sometimes.I have had the sharp,stabby,achy,burning pains in my legs,left arm,left shoulder,neck,chest.I have had all the innovassive (sp) testing as far as the heart goes and it has all been normal,other then some harmless PVC's (premature ventricular contractions...skips,flutters,quivers etc).I still get the random pains that you speak of off and on.Have you had your heart checked out? When do the pains come on during exercise? sitting? or both?
I try not to worry about it much anymore I think what helped calm me down was having the stress test with echocardiogram.What has you doctor said? Sorry for all the questions but I don't recall if you have had testing done.
I do however believe anxiety can play tons of tricks on our minds.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-24-2006, 07:42 AM   #3
(female)

daisy25 HB User