It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-02-2006, 02:01 PM   #1
(female)

gardeningartist HB User
Lightbulb Thanks, magnesium & calcium

I am fairly new to anxiety. I've had it in the past but nothing like what I have been reading here.

I have been trying to get my hypothyroidism under control since early this year. The past 6 weeks the anxiety has become constant. The only way that I can describe it is, it was as if someone would walk up behind me a say Boo every 3-4 min. all day long. A constant & repeating adrenal rush that had me ready to jump out of a 2nd story window.

I gave up & saw my Dr. last Thurs & he gave me Lexapro 10mg. I started it Thurs so that by yesterday I had only been on it 4 days. I spent all day on this board reading everything that I could find about Adrenalin & Lexapro

I ran across some posts about Magnesium, calcium & Adrenals. Knowing that Adrenal issues play a big part into Hypothyroidism I went to the kitchen took some Mag & calcium around 11:00 AM & within an hour the adrenal rushes stopped. I took it again last night & around 11:00 today & have had the most peaceful day that I have had in a couple of months.

A question. Could the Lexapro have kicked in this quick? Is this a placebo effect? I have learned so much reading this board, I just have to say, I truly hope that everyone of you can soon find some peace.

Last edited by gardeningartist; 10-02-2006 at 02:03 PM.

Old 10-03-2006, 07:25 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

nuttygirl HB User
Re: Thanks, magnesium & calcium