It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-02-2007, 01:53 PM   #1
(female)

ruby92173 HB User
Unhappy Anxiety Sucks!!!

Okay so i'm really new at this and i don't know if posting my story will help but i figure what the heck do i have to loose since iv'e almost lost my mind anyways. I have been strugling with anxiety since about the age of 16 i am now 30. I always had "breathing issues" that's what i call it. I was never able to run in P.E i never wanted to do and still don't much of any exercise for fear of not being able to breathe. When i was 16 it was bad but it never limited me from going out or doing things. Ever since i had my daughter 9yrs. ago it all went down hill. I started getiing panic attacks i stopped driving, going out to the stores and going anywhere i went to the doctor which just by looking at me said i was depressed. i started taking Paxil and it worked. i took it for about 6yrs. For some stupid reason i got off of it besides the fact that it made me gain so much weight. So i am now trying Zoloft which according to me does not work.

I am really struggling with this again i am trying to not let it get to the point where i stop working, but i cant help it, it has control of me and i don't know what to do. Lately i feel that my chest is always tight and it hurts my back feels tight and i feel like my lungs or stomach dont expand enough for me to get air. I try not to think about it but the more i try the more i think. I'm always yawning because i feel like i can never get enough air. And to make matters worse i get pvc's those where you feel like your hearts stops and starts again. And since it's been hot i now feel like my breathing sucks even more.