It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2009, 10:00 AM   #1
(female)

morgansmama HB User
ANOTHER anxiety symptom? Please help!!!

I'm new to this, so I hope someone can help me out. Last fall I didn't know it at the time, but I had a full blown panic attack after a few weeks of having heart palpitations/fast heartbeat. I got dizzy, heart was racing and I felt like I was literally on the verge of death. After a trip to the ER they found very elevated thyroid levels. Dr put me on meds and I was ok for a few weeks. Then the heart palps started again....needless to say after tests and a trip to a cardio dr, they found nothing wrong and dr talked to me about anxiety.

I had also experienced "shortness of breath" while I was waiting for results from cardio, but I think now it was all in my head. I had just got myself too conscious of my breathing and felt like I couldn't take a good full breath. So my dr put me on Paxil, only 10mg/day and I have felt pretty good.

Sometimes I have to admit, I have gotten lazy and often go days <WITHOUT> taking it. Is this bad?? Then I start to have "issues" again and start taking it. I know this is dumb.

Well a few days ago I started feeling like I had something stuck in my throat after I woke up. I thought maybe my pills before bed didn't go down right or something. But it has lasted for three days now. Just feels like a lump in my throat. I have read this can be a symptom of anxiety too. Well it doesn't bother me now except for when I swallow food, it hurts a little on the right side. My husband just said maybe something irritated my throat. I had my tonsils out last year, <FOR YOUR INFORMATION>.