It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-18-2009, 09:16 AM   #1
(female)

carlat HB User
Body/Foot Vibrations Anxiety?

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this Health Board and pretty new to forums in general. I have a question and wonder if anyone else has this problem. First off, I should say I'm a 36 year old female and I've had anxiety disorder for 15+ years, and severe panic attacks for about 9 years. I've been Agoraphobic (don't really leave the house) for about 5 years. I'm afraid of meds because I had a bad reaction to a few, and only take a small dose of Xanax 0.5mg. I was doing well with anxiety and felt it was time to say goodbye to Xanax, so I gradually went off it last fall. I was completely off it in June of this year, and shortly after (about a week) I started to feel like my feet were vibrating. I can only describe it as a cell phone on vibrate on my feet, or a cat purring on them. I called my mom, and she said maybe magnesium def. or RLS. I started to take a multi-vitamin, and that didn't help. Then I started to feel the vibrations in my abdomen. My mother then said it was withdrawal from Xanax. By July, I was still getting the vibrations and had panic attacks again, leading me to start up the Xanax again. I went to the dr. and she dismissed it as anxiety related or possibly RLS. I had bloodwork done, and everything was normal except for vitamin D deficiency, which I received an RX for. I went through August hoping the vitamin deficiency was causing the vibrations, but they persist. Almost all the time in my feet, and when I'm in bed, sometimes I'll wake up from a nightmare or deep dream feeling like I'm sleeping on a vibrating cell phone. I do have a cell phone, but rarely keep it on vibrate. It also seems to be worse with compression, like whatever I happen to be lying on. Like, my husband was lying on my leg an