It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-17-2010, 06:55 PM   #1
(female)

mentalcompass HB User
Unhappy Support and ideas appreciated. The honest story.

Hi everyone. I'm 40, I'm a mother of a young girl. I run my own company, I'm saving to buy for a house by staying with a relative. My partner and I have a stressful relationship. My child is developmentally delayed. I was once a very confident person with some pretty fantastic acheivements to my credit and some recognition in my work. I'm a writer (don't spellcheck me now. A spot check on my life now isn't so interesting.

I've had a horrific amount of stress over the last six years: a bad divorce, a career lost, a complicated pregnancy where my child nearly died. I "cured" that suffering by spending two years high, becoming an addict rather than face the loveless relationship I was in, a sick child, low confidence from my struggles at my once beloved career. I moved across the country, started a business with my partner, struggled with money daily, started taking perscription drugs instead.

Talk about a lost soul.