It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-17-2010, 07:55 PM   #1
(male)

AndRenner HB User
Please back up my self-diagnoses

I am a 20 year old male, healthy until July of 2008 after a 4 day hospital stay for knee surgery. Since i was released my life has changed drastically. If anyone can help me with a diagnoses or any advice i would much appreciate it. It seems as if doctors brush me to the side saying im fine, however my daily life now, is not nearly as simple/enjoyable/easy as it was before the accident.

Before i was hospitalized i was a normal teen. I could travel anywhere with 2 mins notice, eat anytime, fully independent, do anything, felt great all the time, worked out, and was motivated. Since being in the hospital my life has been anything but normal.

My problems started in class my senior year(i graduated 09), i would be sitting in a classroom when i would get super hot, the class would kind of spin then stop, i would feel like i was in a movie, then just be super nauscious and shakey. I would leave and come home where i would feel better within an hour. I made it through my senior year with it only being a small interruption. Well the past year it has made its presence well known.