It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-02-2011, 05:26 PM   #1
(female)

Jitterygal HB User
Weakness and Parathesia on left side of body

Hi all,

I have been a long time sufferer of anxiety, and I've been in "remission" for the past 2 years, but recently I started a new job and also had some back pain for which I am currently being treated. I have been a runner for 20 years (helps a lot with anxiety), but right now the dr says I can't run until my injuries get better, but I am also a fitness instructor. The last two weeks, I have noticed that when I get up in front of the class my left side goes weak and I almost can't perceive my left foot. It causes me to panic (of course), then I go in and out of anxiety until the class is over. I also notice tingling in the left foot at times.

I'm almost positive this is just anxiety only, but does anyone have any thoughts on this? I also started a highly stressful job 4 months ago, and I am wondering if it triggered it. I have had one full-blown panic attack since this all started...

Thanks for any input,

Jitterygal

Old 08-06-2011, 04:46 PM   #2
(female)

Jitterygal HB User
Re: Weakness and Parathesia on left side of body

Does anybody have any thoughts at all on this??? I surely would appreciate it!!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-07-2011, 11:31 AM   #3
(female)

Intentus HB User

Hi there,

I am not very experienced in terms of anxiety although i've lived with it for years! - I've only very recently come to terms that I have this problem and sought out help and began on medication.