It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-12-2011, 06:13 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

himmylover HB Userhimmylover HB Userhimmylover HB Userhimmylover HB Userhimmylover HB Userhimmylover HB Userhimmylover HB User
Red face What is this called..........?

When you constantly worry? About everything, even what people think of you and always worried.......in general?

Pls. going to the dr. is it considered OCD? Plus I am severely depressed to the point where it is the worst it has been in my life since my dad passed away.

Pls. advise........I Need help.

God bless, and NO I am not suicidal or at self harm...........

Old 10-12-2011, 06:33 AM   #2
(female)

iluv HB Useriluv HB Useriluv HB Useriluv HB Useriluv HB Useriluv HB Useriluv HB Useriluv HB Useriluv HB User
Re: What is this called..........?

Himmy I'm not a doctor by no means and would like more details but so far it appears to me as though you are having anxiety issues. This could be coupled with slight manic depression. The main thing is don't let it take over you. I take Xanax it works well for me, but I do still have episodes and please don't put me in a room that I can't get out of, I will really lose it. Another is be fourthcoming with your Dr so they can determine what might be best for you. I have anxiety and have been diagnosed slight bipolar and slight manic depressive. I only get treated for the anxiety right now. I have other health conditions, so I prefer to try my best to just handle things on my own. (and no I'm not always great at it either).
Just keep your head up, if you are diagnosed don't feel embarassed or ashamed, all of them are medical condittions. Please remember you have a support network here. So many people available and willing to help.