It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Anxiety Message Board

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-25-2012, 10:48 AM   #1
(female)

TheeJaytee HB User
Newbie here... Need help..?

Hey everyone. I've been dealing with anxiety for a while, but now I'm having some weird feelings and getting myself all freaked out.

I was just at the doctors yesterday, and she put me on buspar. But I've been having random pains shooting in my left abdomen, left shoulder, left side of my back, left side of neck, sometimes in my armpit, and down my left arm. I told her about the pain and she said that its probably just from anxiety, but she never looked into it further than just saying that. I was looking around on the Internet (bad idea, I know) and its talking about how lung cancer can cause pains in your shoulder and down your arm... And now I have myself all worked up to the point where I can't sleep or eat. My minds constantly racing and no matter what I do, it won't stop.

It's not like a constant ache or anything... It's just a shooting pain that comes and goes as it pleases... Anyone else experience this? Or something similar?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-26-2012, 12:44 PM   #2
(female)

AnxiousNellie HB User
Re: Newbie here... Need help..?

Hey there,
I've been going through something similar. I've been having all sorts of physical pain due to anxiety, especially chest pains. Sometimes it's sharp shooting, sometimes it is just a tight feeling that also comes and goes whenever. I've been checked out by doctors, had stress test, bloodwork, EKGs etc. All came back ok.

Have you been to a doctor to get checked out yet? You may want to try getting an appointment to ease your mind. I bet you a million dollars though you are perfectly healthy. Usually all those "shooting pains" that anxiety sufferers feel are the muscles tensing up and or cramping.