It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Arthritis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-26-2004, 03:53 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

Howitt44 HB User
Nodules on finger joints

Hi,
This is my first time to post in the Arthritis section. I am 47 and have had aches and pains off and on. I guess I didn't think it was that abnormal considering my age and I am overweight. Its not anything I can't stand and doesn't really hold me back to do what I want. However, before Christmas I woke up and had these little lumps on two of my fingers that were swollen and sore to the touch. After researching on the internet, I found that it is called Hederens's nodes. I think I spelled it right. Its connected with osteo arthritis and they supposedly come and go. Does anyone else have this and do you take anything for it? I take glucosomine chondroitin and MSM because my husband does for arthritis in his feet. So I have taken this for about 3 weeks, but I know it will take longer to see if it helps. Thank anyone for advice!

Old 01-28-2004, 12:23 AM   #2
Veteran

Saka HB User
Re: Nodules on finger joints

My mum, who is 52, has nodules on some of her fingers too. She takes Glucosamine Sulphate. She has been taking it for quite a while now and she finds that it works well for her. My dad has started taking it too and he also says it works.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-07-2004, 08:45 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

dorri HB Userdorri HB Userdorri HB Userdorri HB Userdorri HB User

Hi, I don't think I have the nodules you describe but the bones on my knuckles look somewhat sticking out and pushed to one side. I can't explain it, but I can see a change in the way my hands look.

Old 02-09-2004, 01:39 AM   #4

Virgo30309 HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by dorri