It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Arthritis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-31-2008, 01:29 PM   #1
(female)

lchrissy HB User
i've just found out i have osteoarthritis

does anyone else have this, its so painfull some days i can barely walk

ive been living on Voltaren these past months, i think my bodys getting use to it now, does anyone have any other pain relief ideas ~ thanks in advance

Old 02-01-2008, 05:27 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

Ronnied HB UserRonnied HB User
Re: i've just found out i have osteoarthritis

Hi,

I am no expert on osteoarth as I have psoriatic arthritis, but a family friend has severe osteo in both knees and he takes diclofenac for pain relief. If you ask your gp, it may help you.

Ronnie

Last edited by Ronnied; 02-01-2008 at 05:27 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-01-2008, 01:41 PM   #3
Veteran
(female)

kw123 HB User

How did you get Dx with osteo? Did you see a rheumy? What were the symptoms? Did he do the RA factor blood work? What was the level if elevated? I am curious since I go to a rheumy thurs. Thanks. kw

Old 02-02-2008, 07:19 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

bevann26 HB Userbevann26 HB Userbevann26 HB User

i have had osteoarthritis for about 40 yrs. now. plus degenerative spine, joint disease, and fibromyalgia. i have had 2 knees and a hip replaced.
i have what i call good pain days, bad pain days, and can't stand it no more flareup days. i only take my pain meds on a really bad pain day, or a flare-up day. if you are taking a pain med daily, then sooner or later it will stop working for you.
heat is also good for arthritis, i have a giant size heat blanket that i can wrap up in! you should call your doc for a different pain med, use heat, make yourself do some stretching exercises even though it will hurt. you don't want your body to not tolerate anything whatsoever, therefore any type of easy excercise, keeps you mobil.