It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Arthritis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-26-2011, 06:20 PM   #1
(female)

Amyorainbow HB User
Osteoarthritis/Fibromyalgia/Degenerative Disc Disease

I need help! I am a 36 years old female and have been fighting Osteoarthritis, Fibromyalgia, and Degenerative Disc Disease for the last year. I work in customer service and sit at a desk job for 8 hours a day and the stress is tremendous. I've tried so many different anti-inflammatory drugs and pain medicines that it is crazy. I recently tried Nucynta for the pain and that was a joke. Right now I am on Lortab 7.5 up to 3 times a day along with Voltaren twice a day, 2 4 mg Zanaflex a night, and 60 mg of Cymbalta. I was able to get an adjusted schedule to 9 to 5:30 but there are some days I just can not make it in. I am currently on intermitten FMLA but was told today that my attendance and what the rheumatologist wrote down do not match. I have to go back to him to have it revised. My manager is not a nice woman (trying to be nice myself here) and has been trying to get me to leave the whole year. I have STD and LTD insurance at my job and they keep suggesting going on disability but I am scared. I don't know if I will qualify or not. I've already had one laminectomy/discetomy in 2009 to correct a problem with my sciatic nerve. I had a disc that was bulged out of place and it had it almost completely crushed so I lost a lot of feeling and was unable to walk for a few weeks. I still do not have some of the feeling in my right leg from that process.