It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Arthritis Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-03-2012, 11:19 AM   #1
(female)

choffice3 HB User
Unhappy Could it be RA?

I apologize if I'm posting in the wrong forum, I'm new here.

I have been battling with joint pain for two years now, and no one can tell me what's going on. My last blood work showed an levated CRP level, and I tested positive for the HLA-B27 gene. In addition, I have a low C3 complement. Lupus and RA blood work came back negative. Bone scan showed no arthritis. The joint pain has worsened and is now in my feet, ankles, knees, hips, fingers, elbows and sometimes my jaws. Fatigue is also a huge problem. Any suggestions or ideas as to what this might be? I've searched the internet daily trying to find something.

Old 10-03-2012, 03:01 PM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

Moldova HB UserMoldova HB UserMoldova HB UserMoldova HB UserMoldova HB UserMoldova HB UserMoldova HB UserMoldova HB UserMoldova HB UserMoldova HB UserMoldova HB User
Re: Could it be RA?

Hello and welcome on board!

Unfortunately I am not a DR and cant diagnose you with any condition. But based on my own experience and what I learned during years being ill, I can suggest that the most important thing in right diagnoses and your well being is a good and knowledgeable DR.
I am sure just because a DR wears white coat, doesn't' mean he is a good Dr who cares and knows how to help you.
For many of us here it took years and many doctors offices to finally get right diagnoses and right treatments.
If you know you are not well, you have to change your Dr and if the other one can't advice what is wrong with you, time to move on to see someone else. Just make sure you see doctors in different areas where they don't know each other.