It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Asperger's Syndrome Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-20-2010, 01:04 AM   #1
(female)

Sunchild HB User
Aspergers?

Hi, I'm new to this and have joined because I have reasons to believe my partner of six years may have Aspergers Syndrome. Several friends, one with both a husband and a son with Aspergers and another with a son having it, have suggested this and the more I study it, the more I can see similarities. My partner also has a son with Aspergers and a daughter with mild autistic traits.
When we first met (via the internet) he was absolutely besotted with me. Endless emails, texts, phone calls which looking back now I can see was over the top but then I found simply flattering.
After we moved in together I found him almost so attentive as to be stifling. For instance, if I went upstairs I had to tell him why and how long I would be, things like that. Then a few months after moving in I discovered he was back on a dating site and had a string of females that he was emailing etc. although never meeting with any. A few months later after a traumatic family time (illness etc.) he did it again. I realised then that it was following a pattern, always when some kind of stress arose.