It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Asthma Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-29-2004, 12:04 AM   #1

MichelleAmber HB User
Albuterol -Scared-Side effects

I was told by my doctor when I went in for a sinus infection that my lungs were only working at 62% So he gave me a perscription for an Albuterol Inhaler. I am supposed to take 2 puffs every 4-6 hours.

Whenever I take this medicine I start shaking (in my hands mostly) really bad and I have been sleepless, unless I take a tylenol pm to knok me out.

I was given this on Thursday so today is day 3. Is this supposed to go away?

I dont notice any difference in my breathing, its not getting better.

and should Albuterol be taken so regularly?

I am new to this and know nothing besides the stuff I have found on the web.

Im laying awake now with the tremors cause I just took another 2 puffs.

Someone's insight would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by MichelleAmber; 02-29-2004 at 12:05 AM. Reason: spelling

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-29-2004, 12:39 AM   #2

PinkBananaz HB User
Re: Albuterol -Scared-Side effects

Quote:
Originally Posted by MichelleAmber
I was told by my doctor when I went in for a sinus infection that my lungs were only working at 62% So he gave me a perscription for an Albuterol Inhaler. I am supposed to take 2 puffs every 4-6 hours.

Whenever I take this medicine I start shaking (in my hands mostly) really bad and I have been sleepless, unless I take a tylenol pm to knok me out.

I was given this on Thursday so today is day 3. Is this supposed to go away?

I dont notice any difference in my breathing, its not getting better.

and should Albuterol be taken so regularly?

I am new to this and know nothing besides the stuff I have found on the web.

Im laying awake now with the tremors cause I just took another 2 puffs.

Someone's insight would be greatly appreciated.