It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Asthma Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-23-2006, 09:24 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

t_411 HB Usert_411 HB Usert_411 HB User
What's in your home to combat asthma? What's a must & what's a dud? airpurifiers, etc

Hi, I'm new to asthma and would like to hear from those of you who have more experience with asthma.

What do you have in your home to help you not get asthma symptoms? What all have you tried? Which products help, made worse or did nothing for you?
I know everyone is different BUT asthma is asthma and there must be some sort of list of things/products to DO or have to combat this and I'm sure there are other things/products NOT to do or have in your home.

The more details the better... Do you use air purifiers, humidifiers (cool or hot), dehumidifiers, special fliters for furnace, air purifiers, etc? If so, what kind/brand/model/etc.?

What's YOUR secret to keeping dust down? I've been in some peoples houses that worked alllll the time and some how they never seemed to have dust. No idea how but I'd like to know....

How can you tell if there is mold in your house? Where do you look? How do you get rid of it?

Anything else? Standing on your head at 2:30pm, doing back bends, what? Any off the wall secrets that help YOU?

I'd also like to know what names of meds you use are for your asthma and to control it?

Thanks everyone! Thanks for all your info and help!
Have a good day!!!

Old 06-23-2006, 04:54 PM   #2
(female)

Solaray2 HB User
Re: What's in your home to combat asthma? What's a must & what's a dud? airpurifiers, etc

What do you have in your home to help you not get asthma symptoms? What all have you tried? Which products help, made worse or did nothing for you?

I have the following:

1. 2 Ionic Breeze Air purifiers
Horrible smell,ozone, & ions