It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Asthma Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-23-2013, 11:49 AM   #1
(female)

Lannyy HB User
Asthma problems. I'm really scared! :(

I have asthma and have had inhalers for as long as I can remember. 4 days ago now, I was having a smoke and started coughing uncontrollably and couldn't breathe. I ended up going to the hospital but nothing was done. My breathing feels extremely heavy and is really Frusterating me, I can't sleep or even walk around. I keep feeling dizzy too, if this is related? What can I do to make my breathing not so heavy? . It's making me panic and i keep getting all light headed. Is there anything I can drink, eat, a certain way to sit?? Anything!!

* I have been smoking for a couple years now

Last edited by Lannyy; 06-23-2013 at 11:51 AM.

Old 06-23-2013, 07:03 PM   #2
(female)

sue430 HB Usersue430 HB Usersue430 HB Usersue430 HB User
Re: Asthma problems. I'm really scared! :(

You know that probably the worst thing that you could have done for your asthma is start smoking, right? It is incredibly irritating to the lungs. What do you mean that nothing was done when you went to the ER? They didn't suggest anything, or tell you what was going on? Please don't smoke while you are having trouble breathing, and I would call your dr right away and let him/her know what is going on. If it is really bad, you need to go back to the ER

The Following User Says Thank You to sue430 For This Useful Post:
Lannyy (06-24-2013)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-23-2013, 07:26 PM   #3
Facilitator
(female)

Titchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB User