It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Autism Spectrum Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2006, 07:03 PM   #1
(female)

davann HB User
aggression again

Hi, my name is ann I am new at this, I have a serious concern. My son is 17 years old has autism and bipolar. When he was younger he was very violent. He is on meds like lithium and risperdal, trazadone and cogentin the last 5 years he was very good almost no behaviors. I thought I was in heaven. Now in the last 6 months he returning to some aggression, not as bad as before but slowly getting there. I am so afraid of that since he is 180lbs and 6ft2. he use to hit, bite pull hair, break things, it was a terrible time. wondering if any other mothers went through this. Any suggestions

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-02-2006, 08:47 PM   #2
(female)

marissamm HB User
Re: aggression again

Hi Ann i have been there done that my son is 18 and was extremely violent, he calmed down at 16, he too is hfa with bi polar he is on depakote seroquel remron and lamictal, he too is 6 foot 2 and 250 lbs, it sounds like your son needs a med eval right now before it gets worse.do you receive any services?if not you should contact the dept of mental retardation in your area and ask them to put your son on the medicaid waiver and that you would like a personal assistant for him and when you and your son are ready a supported living home where he will have support staff 24/7. good luck

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-02-2006, 11:05 PM   #3
Inactive
(male)

ar58 HB User

Davann,

You may like to try a few doses of Belladonna 30c in addition to the other medicine you are giving to your son. This is a herbal homeopathic remedy and can help mitigate the aggressive behaviour. Hope this will help

Old 11-03-2006, 10:33 PM   #4
(female)

davann HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by marissamm