It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Autism Spectrum Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-12-2007, 09:27 AM   #1
(female)

addslp HB User
Lightbulb Transition Planning for Autism

Hi! My name is Ashley and I am currently a student in Speech Language Pathology. I am doing a study on autism to find out better ways to transition your children into elementary school from an early learning program. If any parents have any suggestions for better ways to transition children into an education program or would like to share the difficulties they have had with transitioning please post on this message. I'm hoping that my study will result in a new method of transitioning. Please help me out with this!

Thank You!

Old 06-13-2007, 06:24 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

datgrlstef HB User
Re: Transition Planning for Autism

Quote:
Originally Posted by addslp View Post

Hi! My name is Ashley and I am currently a student in Speech Language Pathology. I am doing a study on autism to find out better ways to transition your children into elementary school from an early learning program. If any parents have any suggestions for better ways to transition children into an education program or would like to share the difficulties they have had with transitioning please post on this message. I'm hoping that my study will result in a new method of transitioning. Please help me out with this!

Thank You!
Interesting topic. Good luck with your study.