It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Autism Spectrum Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-09-2011, 01:35 AM   #1
(female)

PrincessPotato HB User
Help or advice. Thanks

Hi,

I have recently been told that my daughter likely has a ASD. My husband and I think that it certainly is a possibility. It would answer a lot of questions. However when we brought it up with her school they said they didn't see any tell tale signs of any ASD. The doctor said it seemed mild. My question is can a ASD be more hidden from people if it is in a mild form. Would it be unusual for someone with a ASD to have very different behaviour at school then at home? Sorry I don't know much about Autism. I am rather new at this so I don't mean to come off as ignorant if I do.

Thank you very much.

Old 04-09-2011, 02:08 PM   #2
(female)

mscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB User
Re: Help or advice. Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrincessPotato View Post
Hi,

I have recently been told that my daughter likely has a ASD. My husband and I think that it certainly is a possibility. It would answer a lot of questions. However when we brought it up with her school they said they didn't see any tell tale signs of any ASD. The doctor said it seemed mild. My question is can a ASD be more hidden from people if it is in a mild form. Would it be unusual for someone with a ASD to have very different behaviour at school then at home? Sorry I don't know much about Autism. I am rather new at this so I don't mean to come off as ignorant if I do.

Thank you very much.