It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Autism Spectrum Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-06-2011, 03:11 PM   #1
(female)

april88 HB User
27 month old son autistic?

Im new to this. we were told our son has autism. Im just not buying it. Really the only thing hes not doing is talking. He does make sounds with his mouth closed. They say he doesnt play with purpose. i think he does if he is interested in it. He understands when I tell him no or to stop. He is very loving. Wants you to play with him. The past few weeks hes learned so much. I thought autistic childrend couldnt learn the "normal" way and he has started to. If you ask for a kiss he will give you one. He just learned to wave. He doesnt mind new placese. Hes really a happy kid. He will interact with other kids. Should I believe what they told me?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-06-2011, 03:13 PM   #2
(female)

april88 HB User
Re: 27 month old son autistic?

Quote:
Originally Posted by april88 View Post
Im new to this. we were told our son has autism. Im just not buying it. Really the only thing hes not doing is talking. He does make sounds with his mouth closed. They say he doesnt play with purpose. i think he does if he is interested in it. He understands when I tell him no or to stop. He is very loving. Wants you to play with him. The past few weeks hes learned so much. I thought autistic childrend couldnt learn the "normal" way and he has started to. If you ask for a kiss he will give you one. He just learned to wave. He doesnt mind new placese. Hes really a happy kid. He will interact with other kids. Should I believe what they told me?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-06-2011, 03:20 PM   #3
(female)

mscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB Usermscat40 HB User