It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Autoimmune Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-07-2012, 07:33 PM   #1
(female)

klkresak HB User
Smile normal TSH and high thyroidperioxidase and abnormal thyroid ultrasouond

Hi there - Newbie here -
To start - Aug 3rd had a Lap assist vag Hysterectomy for related s/s. Dx Endometriosis - was a surprise, Ovarian cellular Fibroma which the ultrasound only said I had a fluid filled cyst. So I am healed by that. Now to the ongoing s/s

My hair is all around my fingers when I comb my fingers thru my hair after I washed it and then throughout the day I keep finding hair on my arms and the rest of my body.
My thyroid perioxidase was 128
THS was normal 2.5
T4 0.9 normal ends at 0.8

I have been gaining weight after my Hysterectomy so with having to find a new PCP as new absolute wonderful ( I'm not kidding ) PCP left her practice - I found a new PCP she is really nice. She looked at my labs and ordered a thyroid ultrasound. Also, In July I had Nodular Episcleritis my eye doctor suggested that I may have a an AutoImmune D. I do have Rosacea and Raynaud's

Ultrasound results are Grossly heterogeneous hypoechoic nodules of the thyroid gland. 7 nodules ranging from 3mm to 7mm and two sub-5mm that are hypoechoic exotextured.

I have my first ENDO apt dec 19th. father has Hypothyroidism at 83 yo

Any ideas?

thanks a bunch

Old 11-16-2012, 05:47 AM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

VeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB UserVeeJ HB User
Re: normal TSH and high thyroidperioxidase and abnormal thyroid ultrasouond