It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-23-2003, 07:55 PM   #1

positron HB User
just need to spout

This is my first time posting on this board.I just wanted to "talk" to other people that might understand.In 1999 a tractor trailer semi hit my truck from behind and as a result my vehicle flipped multiple times and then blew up after it uprooted a tree.Anyway, somehow I got out without getting burned,but my back was broken in 3 places (and my leg,hip,foot,clavicle,scapula...) L2 & L3 were transverse fractures due to a direct blow (from whatever ?) and L4 was a comminuted fracture due to severe force.It's 4 years later and I'm still ****** off! One day I was a windsurfing instructor,the next day disabled.I'm functional now,able to walk with no limp or anything,but I'm still angry.I don't want to be angry or depressed about this anymore.I try to be appreciative that I can still walk and that I'm alive,but I've obviously got some issues.I never did get to see the s.o.b. who was solely responsible for this (he probably fell asleep at the wheel) I'm not sure I could handle seeing this person anyway I would most definitely snap! I really thought I was over all of these feelings.I feel so bad about being angry and unappreciative.So now im mad,sad AND feeling guilty (arghhh!) I appreciate anyone who took the time to read this,thanks (really)

Old 11-23-2003, 08:07 PM   #2
(female)

sioux-z-q HB User
Re: just need to spout