It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-02-2003, 10:15 AM   #1

ulic HB User
Hello, please can someone offer me some information. (Burst Fracture T12 70%loss)

Hello my name is Daniel [COLOR=Red][removed][/COLOR]

I am 30 years old and was a builder till I was 29.

I fell from a scaffold but I cant remember the actual fall so I dont know what I hit or how I landed.

The result was a burst fracture of T12 and a loss of 70% percent Vertebrel Height.

Its been nearly 12 months and I am still in pain.

I never went looking for information on it before so this is my first time trying to talk about it.

I am not to bad sitting down but walking is always painful and standing still nearly kills me.

I dont take any medication for it because when the pain comes at me most of
the time I can sit down and after a few minutes it gradually goes down.

I am going to a back to work/education scheme at the moment and I am out a lot more and the pain is getting worse.

As I am writing this my son lent up against me and the PAIN is killing.

Please does anybody have any experiances advice etc that can help me please.

I never thought to much about it, I was nearly always in pain but it was manageable.

I am coming to realise I have a disability but its hard.

Yours
Daniel [COLOR=Red][removed][/COLOR]

Last edited by moderator2; 12-04-2003 at 06:55 AM. Reason: Please do not post your real name, as per the board posting guidelines. These forums are for anonymous use only. Thank you.

Old 12-02-2003, 11:22 AM   #2
Inactive

out2lunch HB User
Re: Hello, please can someone offer me some information.

Hi Daniel, I'm so sorry for what you're going through, and that I don't have any really good advice for you!! All I can say, is to take each day as it comes, and concentrate on all you still have!!