It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-29-2003, 10:23 AM   #1

mcQuigg2002 HB User
Can you help me..please?

Hi I have a question for anyone who might be able to help me. I have really bad lower back pain and saw the doc who did xrays on my lower back and said I have a lumbar that is straight and is supposed to be curved. What does that mean? I have had serious nerve problems for 5 years and hes saying its all because of this. I have had 3 babies in 5 years and I contribute it to that but my neck hurts and I am just curious if its all related to my lumbar.

Old 12-29-2003, 11:27 AM   #2

KrisL HB User
Re: Can you help me..please?

Hi!

Your neckpain could be related to your straight lumbar I think.
I have straight lumbar as well (I believe the term is nonexistent lordosis) and since I developed that I have to put my head forward to keep balance in my stance. My PT calls it exessive neck lordosis).
My PT also says that I will sooner or later get neckpain due to the unnatural stance. The muscles around the neck gets tense, they have to work too much and that can also give you balance problems further on.
So if you walk around with your head put forward, there could be a connection.
Ask a good PT to check you out if possible, they have a great understanding of the human body in motion.
Have you ever done x-rays or other exams on your neck?

/Kris L.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-29-2003, 02:32 PM   #3

mcQuigg2002 HB User

Thanks for writing back so soon. What is a PT? Do you hurt on both sides or the middle? I hurt on my right side....my lowerback all the way down to my ankle and up to my neck. I get various symptoms...that come and go....doc says I need to exercise....to help the muscles to relax.

Old 12-29-2003, 03:58 PM   #4
Inactive

out2lunch HB User