It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-13-2003, 08:07 PM   #1

ptnends HB User
Post Hello all.

Hello everyone! I'm a 23 year old man with back problems who happened upon this site. I'm a veteran of the Air Force and my back condition is service connected. I have several stories from several of the doctors on my condition lol. First I was told I had a fracture at L4 then I was told by a nuerosurgon that I had degenerate...no too young for degentarive disks....deformed disks at l3 l4 and l5 s1. He said the one at l5 s1 is protruding into the area that the spinal cord is and was probably causing all my leg problems. He said that if I were older he'd say surgury right away but that it's not advisable at my age. Unfortunatly since then it's gotten worse and in a short amount of time. My primary care physician says that my records only mention bone spurs in my lumbar spine. I'm rather confused. And in pain tonight as I tried to work again today and well after 4 hours I was shaking like a leaf in some pretty good pain with a leg that I frankly wouldn't mind if it just fell off Now I know from alot of what I read that I don't have the massive pain that some of you have but have also discovered that what I do have is way too much for me. I've had the problems for over 4 years going on 5 and have never been perscribed a pain killer just anti inflammatories and muscle relaxants....do my doctors just suck or do they normally wait for you to pull out your hair and beg???? Just hurting enough to have to mouth off and get some of those bugging me to death questions answered.