It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2004, 10:09 AM   #1

Back Pain In CT HB User
Popping while walking

I am new to this so site, so Hello everyone. I have had back lower back pain since January. It started off with a sharp pain on my right side it lasted for a few minutes and went away. Then I got it again the next day and it went away. SInce then I have had pain in my lower back, on my right side and down into the middle of my butt. It comes and goes and when it does come it comes for a few days. More recently it come for a few hours a day and goes away. I have had MRI's, x-rays, CAT scans, blood work, urnalysis and absolutley nothing has come up. Just recently about two months ago I started getting a popping feeling while walking up hils on my left side. Then my Chripopractor tried to adjust me and I thought it got better but now it is happening at anytime, whether I walk up hills or just everydau walking. It doesnn't hurt me it is just really annoying and it makes me nervous because I don't know why it would be popping. Does anyone have any ideas for this popping and the lower back pain that I get that goes into the middle of my butt? I am at wits end no one seems to be giving me any answers. Thank you.

Old 07-01-2004, 10:28 AM   #2
(female)

aaronon HB User
Re: Popping while walking

Hi,

This almost sounds like sciatica. Sciatic pain generally shoots from the lower back through the butt area into the leg. Mine is generally on the right side and it comes and goes at will. The popping....is not part of sciatica. I'm not a doctor, so that part makes me wonder if you weren't injured in some way. What were you doing when you had the first pain?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-01-2004, 11:11 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

Mistina HB User