It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2003, 10:53 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

LuvMyLilDoggie HB UserLuvMyLilDoggie HB UserLuvMyLilDoggie HB UserLuvMyLilDoggie HB User
Post Son w/mild scoliosis. Need info and advice, please

Hi. This is my first time to the back boards. My 14 yr old son was recently diagnosed with mild scoliosis. The doc wants him back for a check in 6 months. She just did a visual dx on him. He was really scared as was I. I really don't know much about this except what I have been searching on the net. Is there anything that can be done for him now to prevent the scoliosis drom getting worse? He's just got into the Air Force JROTC program at school and with all the gruling exercises, I don't want him to make it worse. But I do want him to be able to stengthen himself up so that maybe this won't get worse. Can you tell me anything about your experience with scoliosis and things that can be done to help him? He's complaining of a shoulder hurting and hads been complaining of this for a couple of years now. I don't know if that would have anything to do with the back or not. THanks very much for anything you can throw at me.
Barb

------------------
"Life, for all its agonies...is exciting and beautiful, amusing and artful and endearing... and whatever is to come after it-we shall not have this life again."

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-15-2003, 07:25 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

LuvMyLilDoggie HB UserLuvMyLilDoggie HB UserLuvMyLilDoggie HB UserLuvMyLilDoggie HB User
Please, anything you can share with me. I want to help my son maybe prevent some of the agony that goes with this as he gets older.
Barb

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-15-2003, 07:55 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

MarianJ HB User
Smile

Hello Barb,