It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2004, 05:52 PM   #1

SouthernMermaid HB User
Flourscope Epidural

I had one of these done this past Friday (this made my 5th one in a span of 2 years) and I don't think it "took". Normally by now I feel so much better, but now I am still in pain and now my right leg is cramping and numb feeling and my toes are tingly. I woke up this morning to awful an awful leg cramp in my right leg. My question is, have any of you experienced these symptoms from a flourscope epidural (not sure if this is the same as an ESI)? I will be calling my PM doctor tomorrow as well if this doesn't improve tonight. I have felt this in my leg since right before back surgery in 1995. *sigh* I am so tired of pain.

BTW, I am a newbie to this board. Thanks everyone in advance.

Old 10-06-2004, 06:47 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

injured betty HB User
Re: Flourscope Epidural

Same thing.

Since you have had to do more than one of these, you have something that is mechanically causing inflammation. Have they figured out what it is? What does your MRI say?

Welcome to the boards. What was your surgery done for? Condition?

When my husband had his surgery done, he had to sign a piece of paper that said, the pain may be less, the same, or more, after surgery. The nerves are really tricky things. It is depressing.

They use the shots to rule out what it is or isn't. Getting relief is a bonus. Since the shot didn't *take* they can now move onto some other form of helping you find relief.

good luck,

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-06-2004, 09:24 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

beachgirl01 HB User

Hi there,