It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-20-2004, 05:32 AM   #1

GB79 HB User
Request Information

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the thread and I want to thank you all for sharing your experiences. Now here's mine.

I'm a 25 year old male, 3 months postop microd (L5-S1). For about 7 months my life has changed. I used to visit the gym on a regular basis and now I am just trying to get back to work.

My leg pain (left) is almost totally gone. I usd to have pain in my foot, calf, hamstring and knee and butt. However, the only pain I feel now is above my left buttock and the pain is the same as it was way before all the other pain began. My question is, can anyone relate to this? If so, should I be concerned that all the old pain will return???

Also, there has been a snapping feeling in the same location when I get up or raise my leg. No pain but it snaps. All your replies would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
GB

Old 10-20-2004, 05:55 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

mlachowicz HB User
Re: Request Information

Welcome GB!

You've come to the right place! I too am 3 months post op microd L4 thru S1. I would give your Dr. a call ~ even if it is normal Post - Op pain, it is better to be safe then sorry.
Good Luck!
~M~

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-20-2004, 06:14 AM   #3

GB79 HB User

Thanks Mal,

You know, sometimes I'm scared to call my doctor. I feel like I'm being a baby about this whole thing. I saw hime about 3 weeks ago and he was more concerned about my leg than my back.

If this pain gets worse I will definately call him.

GB

Old 10-20-2004, 06:31 AM   #4
Veteran
(female)

mlachowicz HB User

GB
Honestly, I would not wait until it gets worse. Call him, that's what he is there for. You are not being a baby! Good Luck!
~M~

Old 10-20-2004, 07:18 PM   #5

Ribarb47 HB User

Hi~