It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-21-2006, 11:49 AM   #1
(female)

cleacat HB User
questions about bulging disc

Hi, Im new to these formums and have been posting in the ms one... I feel as if my syptoms are similar to ms.... Im going to a nuero in cpl weeks... been to several other docs, no one thinks there is anythig wrong with me. I just picked up the reports of mri of lower lumber to take to new doc.. it says i have mild degenerative changes in the mid to lower lumbar spine and posterior annular tear.. and disc protrusion on left side... My question is that i was wondering if a buldging disc can cause severe pain down both legs and hip area.. I had emg and it was negative for nerve damage.. I also get terrible leg cramps at nite.. the pain keeps me up..sometimes its so bad when walking around i feel shortness of breath..Sometimes the pain is so bad it makes me feel sick.. I get that flu-like feeling... I also have lighheadedness and headaches on right side of head.. i also get wierd chills in my arms and legs that sometimes hurt.. The docs say since all tests are negative i couldnt have ms and that the pain is most likely just from the buldging disc and maybe i have some arthritis in my bones making the pain worse.. does anyone else experience anything like my symptoms from a buldging disc or arthritis??? Thanks in advance for any help!
Tiffany

Old 06-21-2006, 07:08 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Justoneofus HB User
Re: questions about bulging disc