It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-28-2007, 03:12 PM   #1
(male)

modia HB User
tenderness and pain under sit bones

I have tenderness under both sit bones whenever I sit. I am a computer programmer. Pain/Tenderness started about a year ago when I was doing lot of siting.Now I don't sit for long time but it is not going away and it is immediate when I sit.

I feel like I don't have any padding and I am directly siting on my sit bones. I had 2 MRI's (one for spine and other for pelvis) , both MRI's are normal. MRI also ruled out Ischial bursaties.

I tried everything including ortho, PT, Chiro, message and accupunture. Nothing is working. I would appreciate if some body can help me in finding the problem.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-28-2007, 11:26 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Justoneofus HB User
Re: tenderness and pain under sit bones

Do you exercise at all, walk regularly? Sitting can be a bugger on our bodies. One of the worst things actually.

Has anyone looked at your SI joints?

L5/S1 bulging @ 18, now 46; still there (but no pain)
Fusion at L4/L5 Apr -2006
Solidly Fused Nov-2006
A Success, but still improving!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-29-2007, 12:16 AM   #3
Inactive
(female)

sherry1 HB User

Hi

An welcome to the board!

I also have alot of problems with both buttocks which makes it difficult to sit for very long.

I also have trouble sleeping on either side and carnt sleep on my back either because of my back problem.

I have tried everything for my buttock problem but nothing seems to help.
I am hoping meeting my consultant in July will have a good result.

The oly thing i can say i do is take it in turns to sit on either buttock and i have used 2 hot water bottles under each cheek!

Best wishes

Last edited by sherry1; 05-29-2007 at 12:17 AM.

Old 05-29-2007, 09:55 AM   #4
Veteran
(female)