It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-01-2009, 06:44 PM   #1
(male)

deviphish HB User
15 months post op 2 level fusion {MRI QUESTIONS}

Hello every one , I hope all your pain is under control today.. When it rains it pours , and it's pouring out right now SO That means my back is aching !! I'm having some tough days as of late , back hurts after any bending over that i may do. It's hard for me because I'm a carpenter , working for long periods of time is NOT going well..

I had a 2 level fusion l4/5 - l5/s1 in FEB 2008 and i really hoped that by this point I would be some what pain free.. I saw my surgent about a month ago and he ordered me to go get a cat scan , everything came back okay and my back is fusing well.. I was still in pain so my next step was to go see my PM doc. he ordered me for an mri - the report says the following <> ** Minimal epidural enhancement involving the l4-5 neural foramen on the right with the apperance consistent of granulation tissue. NO enhancement is seen on the left. Minimal epidural enhancement involving the the bilateral neural formina at l5-s1 is identified. I also have a circumferential disc bulge at l3/l4...** IF any one can help me understand what this means i would appreciate it.. I had an epidural shot last week and it had no relief on my back at all , my foot - butt - toes and calf are numb and my back is hurting bad as of late.. I saw my PM doc. today and he told me that i have a lot of scar tissue built up esp on the right side and too see my surgent for a follow up - The PM doc told me that i may have to get a surgery to remove the scar tissue , but my surgent who did my surgery will decide the next step !!