It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-19-2009, 02:00 PM   #1
(female)

gapcheryl HB User
back and muscle pain

I am an echo tech who works in a very busy lab. I started having sciatica like symptoms with pain in my lower back and shooting pain down my right leg into my ankle bone. I had an MRI, which I was told was not terrible but I did have herniated discs at L1 and L2. Which my doctor informed me was not conclusive to the pain down my leg. He performed an EMG which I am awaiting the results. What do you think this is? My doctor has no idea as of yet and told me he will look over everything and talk to me next week. My problem is my job knew I was having difficulties walking and sent me home, they will not let me come back without a note saying I can perform my job without liabilities to them. Now I am waiting still with the same pain, I don't know what is wrong or if my job caused this in the first place. A lot of my patients are over weight and are difficult to scan. Can you offer any advise?

Old 06-19-2009, 04:33 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

brendaks1 HB Userbrendaks1 HB Userbrendaks1 HB User
Re: back and muscle pain

gapcheryl,

I am sorry to hear you are having problems that bring you to meet us here.