It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2009, 04:49 PM   #1
(female)

jarzabski HB User
Post ABSOLUTE DESPERATION someone please help

This is my first time ever writing a blog so bear with me.Im 24 years old and i have SEVER CHRONIC back pain it has been going on for seven years.I have been to so many doctors and no one can seem to help me. I have disc degeneration/dessication and NO stenosis. Everything that i have read says if conservative treatment does not help surgery is in order. To be brief some of the procedures i have had done are Steriod epidurals at least 15,facet injections ,massage therapy,physical therapy several times,drx 9000 for decompression,core strengthening etc and nothing has givin me relief and i am not heavy i am 5'10 at 155 lbs. I am on lots of different medications to help with pain.I am throwing myself at the mercy of the court i need help i can not live like this any longer i am MISERABLE and have no where to turn .so i am hoping by doing this some one out there can help me or might know some who can.who ever reads this thank you.

Old 07-29-2009, 05:04 PM   #2
(male)

Devon07 HB User
Re: ABSOLUTE DESPERATION some one please help

jarzabski,
I am sorry to hear of your pain...you say "mercy of the courts" Is this a work comp case? If so your attorney needs to get the ball rolling for you...if not seek another attorney!...If its something other than that, I would find a highly recommended doctor..."Health grades" is a good start...I dont recall reading what part of your back is the problem....I wouldn't use the DRX9000 any more and stay away from the chiro. (caused me pain and damage) until you can underline the [B]ACTUAL[/B] problem. Try Hot packs and Ice packs in rotations....I need a little more info.

Try and relax a bit and this forum will really help you if you listen....
Devon