It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-04-2010, 05:34 PM   #1
(male)

sep1975 HB User
Question 1 year after sugery

Hello everyone. I'm new to this so bear with me. I had an L5-S1 fusion done on march 31,2009. My pain now is worse than before and seems to be getting worse still. I have been going to pain management clinic for a while now and nothing seems to be helping. They have tried the RF ablation, on march 31 2010 they put in the neurostimulation therapy device. It is not helping either. They told me I should feel relief immediately other than the pain from putting it in. Does anyone have any advice on what else I can do? I want my life back. I miss doing the things that I enjoy. I miss going to work everyday. Any advice or info would be greatly appreciated.

Old 04-06-2010, 07:44 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

ibake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB Useribake&pray HB User
Re: 1 year after sugery

[COLOR="Navy"]Did you have a trial of the device before they implanted it permanently? It's not designed to removed your pain totally, but to make it bearable. My understanding is that you can have the device turned off if you aren't getting sufficient satisfaction from it.

Did you try using pain patches also?[/COLOR]

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-08-2010, 09:35 AM   #3
(male)

sep1975 HB User

It was the trial device that I had. The doctor removed it yesterday. I really did not notice much relief in my back pain. Tha doctor gave me the options of trying the device again or going to see a surgeon for other options. He mentioned something about a pain pump but doesn't want to do that because of my age. I am supposed to think about the options and let him know in two weeks.