It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2011, 09:38 PM   #1
(male)

rossamwb HB User
Sacroiliac si-bone fusion

I have had S1-L3 fusion after 2 back surgerys. For about 25 years also I have had sacroiliac pain but after going from doctor to doctor no one could explain some low low back pain and calve muscle pain,I was told it was because of over work? At that time I was a truck driver unloading by finger print 90 thousand lbs product a week.13 years ago a therapist explained to me about the sacroiliac joint going to a chiropractor and the xrays showed a 5/8 inch diff in my hip bones my family doc told me it in my head.I have had another xray showing a 12 degree s curve from L3-t10 MRI showed DDD in L3-L5 them I had a stand up MRI which showed the same curve in 2008. 1st opt in dec 08 my 2nd opt jan 2011,Now after the 2 back surgerys in a previous post I told how I had gotten pneumonia
with a great deal of coughing,I was walking 6 miles a day 6 weeks post opt,the coughing brought on pain in my hips to the point my walking was getting hard I never got back to 6 miles so after therapy and 2 sets sacroiliac injections my spine doc sent me to a doc that does sacro surgery
so after seeing the sacro doc he started explaining SI-bone fusion and set me a date for sept 29 2011 to do surgery on my left side even though my right side hurts also but my bad side is 89% worst so I will Pray that Dr York knows best.He said if the joint does not move it will not hurt.
wayne b

C5-C6 fusion 2002
L5-S1 fusion 2 rods 4 screws
L3-L5 fusion 2 rods 6 screws

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-15-2011, 04:40 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

twohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB Usertwohands HB User
Re: Sacroiliac si-bone fusion