It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-02-2012, 01:55 AM   #1
(male)

danb1021 HB Userdanb1021 HB User
life long restrictions?

i was just curious i am fused from L3-S1 are the any lifelong restrictions that the dr will give me.. i feel i have a good outcome so far recent surgury 1 level was 1-10-12..i know several people here have had multilevels done.. i just wanted to know if there will be do's and dont's? im a truck driver so im not sure if thats something that i will be able to keep doing or not? all comments welcome and thank you!!

Old 02-02-2012, 07:28 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

teteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB Userteteri66 HB User
Re: life long restrictions?

I am not clear on what you have had done. You are fused from L3 to S1, but you recently had one level done....was it added on to a previous 2 level fusion...or just what was it that you had recently?

I feel it is very important to err on the side of caution during the entire period of recovery...and it can take a LONG time for a multi-level fusion to heal completely. I too am now fused from L3 to S1, with the surgery occurring 20 months ago. I feel that while I have been feeling good for a long time, I am just now getting to the point where I can resume most activities without paying a price.