It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-16-2012, 02:00 AM   #1
(male)

PMADrew09 HB User
Lower back pain, cerebral palsy, young and no insurance HELP!

Hello everyone,

My name is Drew and I'm 25 years old with a lovely wife and 7 year old son. I was diagnosed with cerebral palsy of the right side of my body (very mild). I never had to use assistive devices other than a brace for a little over a decade. Well things have changed for me quite recently.

I lost my health insurance after I graduated college back in 09. I was working for a while in a hospital in Dallas before stuff hit the fan. I started noticing that I was in an imense amount of pain after doing just daily chores and doing my job made my pain no laughing matter. I ended up finding out that I had arthritis of my entire spinal cord, siatica, two herniated disc in my lower lumbar, a pars defect I believe it just turned into a grade 2, scoliosis, spinal stenosis, bone spurs, and I have nerve damage now (in my good leg).

The pain that I am in is ridiculous right now. I have shooting aching pain down my left leg. Some days the swelling in my back is so severe that I can barely stand up right. My ability to walk without assistance has been compromised to say the least. I've been hospitalized twice for surgery on my back and then it mysteriously gets cancelled. I'm at my wits end