It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2012, 04:24 PM   #1
(female)

katydoll85 HB User
Lump on Back

Hi All,

I'm new to this, but hoping for some help. I have a lump on my back. It is on the right side, about an inch away from my spine. Its about 2-3 inches below my bra line. The lump is hard and doesnt really move, only the skin above it moves. Its about 1 1/2 inches. It didn't originally start that big, but got that size over the last few months. I've done some research online, and the closes thing I found was lipoma, but its hard where lipoma is supposed to be rubbery, and it isn't really moveable. It's not painful at all, I can press down on it and hardly feel anything.

Any ideas on what it might be? I have an appointment later this week to get checked, but I'm nervous and was hoping for some early insight.

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by katydoll85; 06-11-2012 at 04:27 PM.

Old 06-11-2012, 04:59 PM   #2
(male)

pubbies HB Userpubbies HB Userpubbies HB Userpubbies HB User
Re: Lump on Back

Could just be a lymph node

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-11-2012, 05:14 PM   #3
(female)

SisterE HB UserSisterE HB User

[QUOTE=pubbies;4997175]Could just be a lymph node[/QUOTE]

A lymph node in the center of the back that has gotten larger over time and isn't painful?

Lipoma is a good guess. If it feels smooth (like a rubber ball) under the skin and the skin and tissue around it move easily, that's a good case for lipoma. (I have one in my upper arm.) Or it could be a cyst of some kind.