It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Beauty & Cosmetics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-29-2005, 06:17 PM   #1
(female)

Katy5 HB User
Need a GOOD coverup.

Hey all,

I've got maybe 4 or 5 small-medium indented scars on my cheeks from acne in the past. Anyways, I have a very important meeting in about 2 weeks and really want to make a good impression. Does anybody know of any makeup that would cover/fill these in really well without making all the skin appear cakey? I'm a college student so I'm definitley on a budget so the cheaper the better. I'd prefer "drugstore cosmetics" because they are more simple to access and obviously cheaper but any will do. Thanks for any info!

Old 03-29-2005, 08:45 PM   #2
(female)

nailchick2000 HB User
Re: Need a GOOD coverup.

Hi, I have the same problem... so if you get any good advice..please share!
I was told that "derma-blend" could help.. it's totally opaque and you would apply it spackle style, blend the edges, then cover with your regular foundation.. but it is expensive and no stores in my area carry it.. they have a website, but I don't want to spend that kind of money without the try before you buy option. I wish that they would come out with a clear "spackle" that would blend with any skin color and last all day. I'm just waiting for something like this to come up on QVC ! There is a surgery that they can do to correct this.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-29-2005, 08:49 PM   #3
(female)

nailchick2000 HB User

Brainstorming here.. I will try this tomorrow. Maybe if you mix some loose powder with a good coverage foundation like Revlon Colorstay and apply it like a spackle.. just to fill in the holes.. then go over it with another coat of foundation..hmmm.. why didn't I think of this before

Old 03-31-2005, 08:43 PM   #4
Inactive
(female)

deltoro HB User