It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Beauty & Cosmetics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-14-2006, 10:14 AM   #1
Veteran
(female)

BluEyez1031 HB User
Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion and Peel System

Has anyone tried Oil of Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion and Peel System? Or any similar at home microdermabrasion or chemical peel set? I want to get something to reduce the red marks on my face, but I'd like to try something at home instead of spending a lot of money on a professional chemical peel, etc (I'm a college student hehe ).

Old 02-16-2006, 04:15 AM   #2
(female)

Barefoot1 HB User
Re: Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion and Peel System

I've been using Philosophy's peel and I love it, but its pricy and I thought that when I run out, I'll try the Olay product.

My skin is much smoother, healthier looking, but I didn't have any spots so I don't know if it would remove them.

Barefoot

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-16-2006, 06:33 AM   #3
(female)

zephyrqueen HB User

I actually purchased Neutrogenas Microdermabrasion kit. It was $34.95. May seem pricey but it comes with with two sponges for the hand held thing and the stand it sits in. Also it comes with the Oxcide Crystals. It's a generous sized portion. It doesn't take much either. So a lot will go a long way. Once you use it for the first week, you will cut back to 1-3 a week. You can re purchase the Oxcide Crystals and foam pads at Walmart. The Crystals retail for $15 and the foam pads are only $4 something. The initial cost is worth it. I've noticed a change in my skin.