It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Beauty & Cosmetics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-19-2006, 03:56 PM   #1
(female)

relyt HB User
Moisterizer for dry skin that breaks out

I am 28 with very dry skin; I wanted to try a daily moisterizer that really helps dry skin and also combats the signs of aging to prevent it in the future. However it seems that the heavier moisterizers make my skin break out. Does anyone have any suggestions for heavier moisterizers that DONT make you break out? I am willing to pay for one but I don't want to spend a lot of money if its just going to make me break out.

Old 02-20-2006, 08:25 AM   #2
(female)

seo HB User
Re: Moisterizer for dry skin that breaks out

I've been using cetaphil for several years now (I'm 26) and I think it's the only thing out there for really dry, break out prone skin. I have horrible skin- it's dry and flakey if I don't moisturize but it's also prone to acne. This is the only heavy moisturizer that won't break me out but does get rid of the dry skin. I go with the one in the green bottle that's actually all over body lotion as it seems to be more mild than their face lotion (go figure!) and never go store brand on this one- trust me! It's only around $9 for a huge jug that will last you a good 6 months so it's worth the cost!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-20-2006, 08:32 AM   #3
(female)

jjwdean HB User

I second the Cetaphil- I too use the body lotion for my face and it works amazingly. Love it. I don't know if it will combat the signs of aging, but it definitely works against dry skin and there's no way that this stuff will break you out.

Old 02-20-2006, 10:35 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

tUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB User