It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Beauty & Cosmetics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-26-2006, 10:19 AM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

littlejmb HB Userlittlejmb HB Userlittlejmb HB Userlittlejmb HB User
Does Anyone Know of a Haircolor that won't damage your hair?

I am searching for a permanent haircolor that is really gentle on the hair. I've been using permanent haircolor for several years now, and have used Nice and Easy (that fried my hair) and have been using Revlon Colorsilk for a couple of years now, and only do the roots to keep it from doing further damage. But - I want to go a bit darker now and will have to dye all of it, so I want one that won't do further damage since I will have to color all of it each time rather than just the roots - or will it stay darker on the rest? I just don't know.

Somebody help, please!!!! Thanks!

Old 06-26-2006, 11:35 AM   #2
(female)

Persinickity HB User
Wink Re: Does Anyone Know of a Haircolor that won't damage your hair?

I use the Garnier brand dye (the one in the bright neon green box) and I don't have any problems with it. As far as dying all your hair every time, I've had people tell me to just do your roots first, and then after it's sat for a few minutes, put some water in like you're going to rinse but just enough to distribute the color through the rest of your hair and then let it sit for a few more minutes before rinsing, that way it kind of blends the color...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-26-2006, 03:22 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

tUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB User
Re: Does Anyone Know of a Haircolor that won't damage your hair?