It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Beauty & Cosmetics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-25-2006, 10:24 PM   #1
(female)

stang90 HB User
Discoloration on upper lip??

Ok ladies, I need ur help!! I have a rather embarassing situation. In the last month, I've noticed a dark discoloration that is on my upper lip. It looks like I have a five o'clock shadow on my lip. I would understand if maybe I dark colored hair. But I have light blonde hair, and I have never had this problem before. Make-up won't even cover it up, that is the most frustrating part. Does anybody out there know what causes this or what will make it go away. Please help me! Thank you if you can.

The following 2 users give hugs of support to: stang90
jennyjay (02-22-2011), tamilynn26 (08-21-2011)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-26-2006, 05:12 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

daisy-duke77 HB User
Re: Discoloration on upper lip??

I HAVE THE SAME THING! I was wondering too??? Im also blonde and it's not hair..................i still get it waxed. I have no clue to what this is. It looks like i have a mustache......YUK!

The Following User Says Thank You to daisy-duke77 For This Useful Post:
1sharonsamra (04-12-2011)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-26-2006, 07:50 AM   #3
(female)

Skoobi HB User

It might be called Melasma. It is a discoloration of the skin due to hormones. Some call it the mask of pregnancy, but it can start at any time.

I use a skin bleaching cream called Nadinola. It has 3% hydroquinone instead of the 2% most brands have. It can take awhile for it to got away. Tanning will bring it right back. And make it darker.

Old 07-26-2006, 10:00 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

quincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB User