It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Beauty & Cosmetics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-20-2007, 08:35 PM   #1
(female)

Sue21 HB User
Question Want to stop highlighting my hair...advice please

I have light brown hair. I've been highlighting it for about 3 years, so it's pretty blonde now.

I think I want to stop highlighting my hair and go back to my natural color for a bit. But I can't just stop highlighting, because my roots would show and that would look awful!

I do NOT want to completely dye all my hair brown (my natural color).

Can I have my hairdresser put lowlights in some of my hair to make the ends darker and then let my hair grow out? I'm thinking of lowlighting the ends now and then again in a few months so it's a gradual change.

Has anyone done this? Any thoughts?

Sue

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-21-2007, 11:21 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

tUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB UsertUrRrRa HB User
Re: Want to stop highlighting my hair...advice please

I was going to recommend lowlighting just like you said.. I know a few girls who did this (I am doing it soon too!) and it darkened their hair gradually and looked nice. You could still see the highlights at first but overall it just looked darker, like when you FIRST get highlights. Definitely give it a try!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-22-2007, 08:37 AM   #3
(female)

Sue21 HB User

Thanks!

Old 04-22-2007, 11:25 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

Kszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB User