It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Beauty & Cosmetics Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-28-2009, 06:35 PM   #1
(female)

mommyof1angel HB User
Question Don't know what is the best sunless tanning lotion to use??

I am currently 25 yrs old. I have been tanning in tanning salons for 10 yrs. There have been times when I was going a couple times a week. Now a days I have been going 1 every 2 weeks +/-. Once in awhile twice a week. I know tanning booths are not good for my skin along with all negatives it brings. Thats why I'd like to almost eliminate it completely and use sunless tanning lotion. I never have before so I have no idea which brand actually works good. I've seen people that have used them and ended up looking orange or blotchy. So I have been trying to find someone who uses sunless tanning lotion or at least has tried it before and had good results. Another thing for me is I would like to use one that I can use on my face. Anyone out there who can help me. I would appreciate so much. And if you need any advice on a subject let me know maybe I can help. Thank you very much!!:

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-29-2009, 09:00 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

EllieFrog HB User
Re: Don't know what is the best sunless tanning lotion to use??

Just to let you know that all tanning lotions are virtually the same. They ALL contain a chemical called dihydroxyacetone - which is the chemical that turns skin brown. Some tanners just contain more or less of it depending on the level of darkness that it's supposed to produce. The only difference between tanners is the amount and type of other ingredients - ones that affect color of the lotion itself, scent, etc.
How your skin reacts to one tanner is the same way that it will react to all of them. If it looks orange to you, than it doesn't matter which tanner you get, it will still produce the same results.